Staff & Board Members

The Midwest Miniatures Museum’s staff and board members are dedicated to preserving and presenting artisan miniatures in a quality environment. They strive to provide the very best experience to each and every guest, and to contribute to an inclusive community experience.


Ms. Steinmann joined MMM in 2018. She is the Museum’s first full-time permanent staff member, overseeing all operations of the Museum. She has been involved in every step of the move to Grand Haven. She graduated from Central Michigan University where she studied Art and Museum Studies. After her studies, she completed a curatorial and education internship at the Kalamazoo Institute of Arts. She is very excited about the relocation and future of the Midwest Miniatures Museum!

Hanna Steinmann
Museum Administrator
  • Mary Sundstrom  – Community Engagement
  • Barbara Carlson – Guest Services
  • Karen Edegy-Bader – Guest Services
  • Sharon Tanis – Guest Services

Board Members

  • Ina Whitney – Board Chair
  • Dennis Swartout – Board Vice Chair
  • Allison Boyer – Board Secretary
  • Hollis (Holly) Burke – Director
  • Bette Jo Chudy – Director